Words of knowledge: Life is no brief candle to me. “NOW WHAT?” George Bernard Shaw

Life is no brief candle to me. It is a sort of splendid torch which I have got a hold of for the moment, and I want to make it burn as brightly as possible before handing it onto future generations. “NOW WHAT?”

About "NowWhat?"

Stunningly beautiful life coach who provides invaluable insight and humor into the mundane lives of millions.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Words of knowledge: Life is no brief candle to me. “NOW WHAT?” George Bernard Shaw

  1. swanlady7 says:

    The “splendid torch” represents goodness to me and its warmth and brightness is so contagious once it is tapped into. All the darnkness that tempts us and tries to overpower us will be overshadowed by this awesome “light” if truth and honesty are guiding our way.

    • "NowWhat?" says:

      Swanlady7,
      We are all energy. We each have a calling that lights up our way to what direction to go. It’s time to come out of you’re shadow (Box) Remember, “TO THINE OWN SELF BE TRUE.” “NOW WHAT?”

  2. alwaysthinking says:

    What a beautiful morning it is! And what a brilliant man Shaw was.
    I believe everyone’s life is like a burning candle. It should be enjoyed and burn brightly for the light it gives off is also there to help others find there way. NowWhat?’s candle burns brighter each day lighting the way for so many. Thank you NowWhat?

  3. geminishines says:

    I feel light and bright just reading this and the responses this morning. I remember the song “this little light of mine, I’m gonna let it shine, gonna let it shine…..” We need to let it shine and remember not to do anything to cause it to dim in the people we love. Sometimes we don’t realize what we do and what we say can make other’s light that is busy shining go dim just by a our words and actions. However, we also can protect our own light inside and not allow the world to blow it out to cause it to dim either. I love lights, candles and bright things and I myself refuse to let darkness dim my inner light… Now What?????

    • alwaysthinking says:

      I so agree GEMINISHINES – that sometimes, through our words or deeds, we may not realize that we have caused another’s light to dim. Everyone has a light that NEEDS to SHINE no matter how big the candle or how little the flame. It’s how we choose to stand, amongst all the light that is out there, that either blinds us or warms us. Still, everyone has a light that NEEDS to SHINE!

  4. Sparks,candles,lights,and then the magnificent sun. I want my life to shine like the magnificent sun. Need to protect myself from sun at certain times but the sun still shines. Just like life I need to protect myself at certain times. Light can heal or destroy. A candle can burn calmly or cause a fire if close to flammable material. Sun can feel calming and provide calcium and Vitamin D. The sun can also cause burning and pain. I guess we all can decide our own way. I am letting the light of life and the sun heal me.

  5. thedermatologistswife says:

    Good morning all. We have another beautiful day to share and make the most of. I’m glad everyone is so optimistic today. Me, I’m going back to bed.

    • "NowWhat?" says:

      thedermatologistswife,
      Don’t go back to bed. By reading what you wrote, tells me you want to disappear and isolate, and hope when you wake up all your problems will be gone. The problem with problems is; that if you don’t fix the problem it will always follow you around like your shadow. Be the person you want to be. This is not a dress rehearsal. The only one who can change your situation is you. Respond differently. Do not react the way you used to do. “Be the change you want to see!!”

  6. Jon Barker says:

    Life to me is a red giant star, burning bright for millions of years. I am living my life to the fullest, like the red giant star.

  7. heartstrings says:

    I appreciate all of the positive thoughts today.
    I admit to not being in the same place – but I am ok with that.
    I know we are to live each day to the fullest, but some days I just don’t have it in me!
    Tomorrow is a new day and I will look forward to finding my inner light then.
    As for today, I am ok with feeling the crank.

Leave a comment