The quote by Michael Jordan was meant in terms of describing the best way to make it to the championship. “NOW WHAT?” see’s how this quote works in everyday life. “NOW WHAT?”

“I would tell players to relax and never think about what’s at stake.  Just think about the basketball game.  If you start to think about who is going to win the championship, You’ve lost your focus.”

How true that quote is.   As I read the quote, I saw how this quote isn’t only about basketball, but real life.

If you reach to high before you take your first step, your goals will become unattainable. Each step brings us closer to our goals.  The lessons we learned from keeping our focus and taking baby steps, will become the teacher for our next journey.  “NOW WHAT?”

About "NowWhat?"

Stunningly beautiful life coach who provides invaluable insight and humor into the mundane lives of millions.
This entry was posted in Men Fitness and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to The quote by Michael Jordan was meant in terms of describing the best way to make it to the championship. “NOW WHAT?” see’s how this quote works in everyday life. “NOW WHAT?”

  1. Jacqueline says:

    So true! I played tennis in my younger day’s. I would be up and think that I had the match in the bag. The second that I lost focus, the match was over and I would lose When I was down I would be keeping my head in the game and I would win the match. Such an important part of everyone’s life to remember to keep your head in the game for today… Thank you for keeping me grounded, NOW WHAT!

  2. Ann says:

    It is difficult for me to always be concentration on the present. I was a swimmer and I too would find that when i was in second place, I would keep my head in the meet and would win. If I were arms lengths ahead of my opponent, they would get that feeling of knowing just a bit more extra efforts and they kept their head in the game. In life today, today is today and I need to remind myself daily to accomplish today. Things are not always going to go according to plan and sometimes we have to accept that. Other times one could have made it work, most importantly, that we realize what we could have changed and now what nails it on the head that we learn and try not to repeat history and learn and grow from our mistakes. Thank you NOW WHAT!

  3. FOCUS AND DRIBBLE ON………..Michael Jordan taught me about life……..Did you know he did not make the basketball team in 10th grade? Did he quit and give up? Of course not!
    He worked harder and harder. His parents helped him learn how to live and not give up.

  4. I remember when Michael Jordan’s dad was murdered and how sad I felt and How Unfair.
    Michael Jordan took a break from basketball to grieve. My dad died recently and I have many looses to deal with. So I am allowing myself to focus on what I can and not look at my entire life.
    Thanks Now What and thanks Michael Jordan for letting me know it is ok to grieve.

    Mr.Jordan did return to basketball and 3yrs after his dad died and on Father’s day Michael Jordan led his team to the NBA championships. He bent over the ball in as they say bittersweet victory and sadness. To people like me who think sadness should be buried and grief a waste of time join me on my journey of grief as I learn from those who have gone before me.

  5. FOCUS
    ON
    CREATING focus focus focus focus
    UNCHAINED
    SELF

  6. ericabdr says:

    Not suprised…I love MJ!!
    Great advise to be applied to everyday life, thanks!

Leave a comment